Let Your Love Grow Tall

I finished my second niece’s growth chart this weekend with two weeks to go! I’m just blown away that I am not going to be up until 2:00 am the night before her party (ahem, like I was for her sister’s growth chart). I love the idea of giving them something that I made, and that will be a part of their lives throughout the years to come.

The direct inspiration was her party theme. I wanted her to have something that would match and remind her of her first birthday. It also kinda sorta matches the felty owl I made, which I’ll also give as a birthday gift.

Revelation of the project: Sharpie paint pens! I used them to do the lettering and outlines and boy was it a stroke of genius! It made short, neat work out of the hardest part for me: fine lines.

Just be sure to keep this on the DL…I wouldn’t want to spoil the surprise for my one year old niece 😉

Let Your Love Grow Tall

One thought on “Let Your Love Grow Tall

Leave a Reply

